Linguini Pasta with Shrimp, Mushroom & Peas

Let me note down the recipe before I forget how I cooked 😉 I read up lot of recipe, made a fusion & added something of my own to suit my taste. … …. I was really excited. It was really tasty and was my first try to make linguini pasta. Too good to be true considering my recent flop in trying out new recipe 🙂

  • Linguini Pasta
  • Shrimp – I used frozen, medium size
  • EVO – Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Mushroom – used the white button ones, cut into pieces
  • Peas – used frozen, just a handful
  • Fresh garlic – 1 pod, cut into very small piece
  • Red onion – half of medium size, cut into very small piece
  • Dry garlic , onion, black pepper, chilly & basil powder.
  • Fresh Coriander leaves
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Unsalted butter
  • Salt to taste

Add salt, Dry garlic , onion, black pepper, chilly & basil powder and little EVO in the shrimp, mix well and keep it aside.

Boil Water, once water comes to boiling , add salt & little EVO, add Linguini Pasta and let it boil (Reduce heat to medium)

In a Pan, heat EVO & little butter, add onion & fresh garlic and fry in medium heat, add shrimps and saute for 5-10 minutes depending on how soft you like the shrimps. I would do 7 mins. Once done, keep it aside.

In the same pan, add little EVO & butter and saute Mushroom & Peas (sprinkle little salt & black pepper)  till cooked. It cooks really fast. I cooked till the peas are done.  Keep it aside.

By now, the linguini must have been done.

Using the same pan, add EVO and the coriander, add linguini & little Parmesan cheese. I use little Parmesan cheese just for the flavour and taste. I am not much of a cheese fan. Stir and drizzle little EVO. It is ready  now.

Take Linguini Pasta out in a boul/plate, top it with the mushroom & peas, then spread out the shrimp. Ready to serve 🙂

Leave a Reply

